Skip To Main Content

IB Programme

AAC is in the midst of adopting the IB Diploma Programme.  If all goes according to plan, the IB DP will be operational in August 2020 for a cohort of our current 10th graders (graduating class of 2022).  The IB is an internationally-known curriculum built around rigorous standards and an engaging, thought-provoking approach to learning. It is used in top schools all around the world and is accepted by all top universities.  While not for everyone, it will provide our students with a challenge to reach their full potential and to push themselves beyond where they might go on their own.  

While the IB at AAC will initially be offered in grades 11 & 12, the philosophy and learning principles have already been instilled throughout the school.  The approach centers on cross-curricular learning and truly in-depth study and fits perfectly with AAC’s Project-based Learning approach. The IB culminates in a series of highly challenging assessments that allow students to demonstrate their full knowledge and ability.

The school has future plans to adopt the Middle Years Programme (grades 6-10) and the Primary Years Programme (grades 1-5) but we are following the IB Organization’s advice to begin with the DP.  If you have any questions about the IB, please contact our DP Coordinator, Wassif Benlarbi at wbenlarbi@aac.ac.ma

 

 

AAC DP Subject Briefs

 

Group 1 Language A - Language and Literature  - SL/HL

Ms. Kate Dugan

kdugan@aac.ac.ma

Group 2 Language B - French and Arabic - SL/HL

Ms. Ikram Srifi

isrifi@aac.ac.ma 

Group 3

Individuals and Societies - History - SL

Individuals and Societies - History - HL

Ms. Lauren Michels

lmichels@aac.ac.ma

Individuals and societies: Business
management-SL

Mr. Dev Daswani

ddaswani@aac.ac.ma

Group 4 Sciences - Biology - SL/HL

Ms. Elisabeth Ryden

eryden@aac.ac.ma

Sciences - Physics - SL/HL

Ms. Hanane Katir

hkatir@aac.ac.ma

Group 5 Mathematics - Analysis and Approaches - SL/HL Mr. Wassif Benlarbi
wbenlarbi@aac.ac.ma
Mathematics - Mathematics: applications and interpretation - SL/HL
Group 6 Arts - Students will have to choose one subject from sciences - SL  

The core

 

More information from ibo

   English: Diploma Programme 

   French: Programme du diplôme  

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------